Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Wortley Hall - Broken Glass

I returned to photograph the broken glass in the Wortley Hall stable block yesterday.  I played a bit with inverting the colour in some of the images.  I'm not sure what I'm going to do with them next.

One of those cold damp grey days that chill you through.  I had a walk around the grounds before I left and have included a few straight photos taken as I walked,  in extra.  I wanted to try some multiple exposures of the trees that are on the edge of the garden before it opens up into the fields.  I guess because I knew I could get white sky behind.  I've played a bit with them too, but not a very successful project.

I dropped into the Positive Image zoom talk last night.  I thought it was time I caught up and I knew they would be talking about submitting images for the YPU Exhibition.  I've been doing some work on this for Penistone CC, so it was interesting to compare the approach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.