... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Celebration: A Cupcake & A Candle

My 365th Blip!

Wow - what a relief... I was worried that something would prevent me from making it a whole year without gaps; BT are trying hard (we've no phone or internet at home), and Vodafone seem to be co-conspirators (with my internet connectivity wigging out since yesterday). So I'm blipping this away from home on my mobile... I didn't want to backblip this one.

Well, I thought I was going to struggle to choose a blip, but after making a mess (burning a plate, and spilling wax on the floor) there is no going back on this experiment now.
"What would make a celebratory blip?", I thought... A cake! It is only a little celebration (really), so a cupcake would be fine.
The cupcake is from Sainsbury's ("oooh"); it looked pretty unappealing, and not fantastically celebratory.
"What is missing?", I thought... A candle!

So, I give you a celebratory cupcake with a single candle for one year of blipping; the candle was wider than the cake, so it's lucky that I've only been blipping for a single year...

I can't believe what a positive effect Blip has had on my life: it has got me back into daily photography, it has catalysed my interest in birds, it has introduced me to new people around the world... I now look at the world more inquisitively, and go out of my way to explore both familiar and new places.
I also very much appreciate all of the feedback that people have left me (in comments, stars, and hearts), and have found others' journals variously interesting, beautiful, amusing, inspirational, and a way of escaping London life and my routine here.

I didn't see this as a 365 challenge, so haven't been asking myself the question "Will I continue?". Thinking about it now, why on earth would I stop?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.