... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Magnolia: Carpel Candle

Brighter and more positive in large ("L").

I wasn't sure what I was going to blip for today, so I left it unplanned, and went about with both my eyes open and on the lookout for a celebratory blip...

I ended up with two possibilities (both from the same tree): the light (blipped) and the dark.

I feel bad that a blipday has come around while I'm in my blip "quiet phase" (stupid exams...); I'm so grateful that people are still stopping by and I appreciate all of your comments and feedback! I'm still looking at your photos and journals (and commenting when I can), and I can't wait until May when I'll be free to participate more fully again.

Two years: Blip has been such a positive force in my life, and I love what it has done to me, my relationship with photography, and the rest. It is great to feel motivated to aim for something different(ish) each day, and to go out chasing droplets in the rain, and to take the long or scenic route. I love the community and blipfriends that I've made, met, and hope to meet (in future); I enjoy your photographs, thoughts, and all the different ways that you use your journals.
Many thanks to Blipcentral for making it all happen, and to you all for populating it with camaraderie and talent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.