What A Surprised Expression.

It was a lovely morning (I know the clouds look weird and artificial .... but they were real) when I set off.
Within 20 minutes it was overcast and drizzle.
An hour and a half later it was clearing up again. Which was fortunate as I wanted to have a go at photographing [url=https://www.flickr.com/photos/10180444@N08/51839873232/in/dateposted-public/]the artwork[/url] which is hidden away on one of the big roundabouts outside Bathgate. 
It is rather hidden away inside a Beech hedge spiral. You really need to get onto the roundabout to get any kind of a half decent view of it. 
I was lucky to get there at a quiet time and didn't have to race the traffic. Once there you have to choose your viewpoint carefully to get rid of the pylons and powerlines (and then you have to race the traffic again to get off the roundabout).

SWMBO was in bed when I got home so after a bite to eat I went out to collect the rest of my prescription.
That was where I found the googly eyed coo on the poster.
From there I went to try and spend the gift card I got for Christmas.
Trying to find something for me in M & S is almost impossible .... they are just not prepared for tall, well built people with big feet.
After that I went to see Mr & Mrs Mac, who I haven't seen for ages.
I took up the tracking bearing assembly and handed it to Mr Mac (or Mr Grumpy as he is better known). I have explained the problem and he is going to see if he can do something about it. If he can - he gets the rest of the bandsaw.

It was then home again (with some pictures of the setting sun which got better and better (there are a few more to prove it between the links) before going to babysit The Cygnet. We got there and found we weren't actually required.
That daughter of ours is terrible for giving us the 'heads up' (or not).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.