Great Balls Of Fire

Well - a couple of street lights a me managing to press the shutter without focusing the camera.
It was a nice bust of colour before SWMBO and I went out to deliver the meals. The other 3 (slightly more focused) shots are Here.

When we got to The Larder and I started loading the 11 crates of meals (43 drop offs ranging from 3 meals to 33 at each address) I was told that by the end of next month they 'should' have another driver and that I should lose about 1/3rd of my round which would drop my time by between and hour and an hour and a half.
I wont hold my breath.
Half way round the deliveries, I got a phone call from the Health Centre .... the doctor looked at the results of the blood pressure test I did the other day and has decided that my blood pressure tablet dose needs to be increased. This is a different doctor from the one who wanted me to do a week of home tests (which have, so far, been much, much closer to normal). By the time I pick up the prescription I will be handing in the results so I am reluctant to start taking a higher dose until the doctors can get there act together (the doctor we we were registered with has left and there isn't a full time replacement yet and it is a complete lottery as to who you will see or speak to).

I spent time this afternoon making up and AV show of the shots I have taken of the teasel I pinched from Mrs Mac's garden - that has been posted Over Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.