Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Downtown Dubai

I had a meeting today in Emaar Square. An unfamiliar part of town to me, I was early. I parked in Dubai Mall and used the Metro link to access the area. It turns out that the Aston Martin showroom is on the ground floor of the building. Amazing. I've driven past there so often and never noticed a car showroom.

My meeting went well. It was to discuss doing product photography for a company that supplies products to make spaces accessible to people of all abilities. They also aim to raise awareness, so have plenty of scope and their work cut out.

I managed to get to G on time for her after-school pick-up. We raced home, having to call into Wafi briefly for two items G needed for the meal she was cooking for Jeff & Margaret. All went well as did the meeting. We finished the day with a coffee at Icons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.