Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

What's In a Name?

Some years ago, I visited a church where they had a large hanging on the wall embroidered with various names of Jesus and being a bit creative, I went home and played around on the computer and came up with this.

In my life, I have had 3 surnames - the one I was born with, the one it was changed to by deed poll when my mother remarried and the one I took when I got married. However, my Christian name (and I know it is now not politically correct to call it this, but I do!) hasn't changed but God knows and loves me whatever my name is.

A phrase in church this morning resonated with me "No longer afraid to be seen for who I am." I have a relationship with a God who is interested in me and all that I am, in whatever state He finds me and this is summed up in Psalm 139. What a God!

You have looked deep into my heart, Lord, and you know all about me. You know when I am resting or when I am working, and from heaven you discover my thoughts. You notice everything I do and everywhere I go. Before I even speak a word, you know what I will say, and with your powerful arm you protect me from every side. I can't understand all of this! Such wonderful knowledge is far above me.
Psalm 139 : 1-6
Contemporary English Version


Read the rest of this lovely Psalm here

Have a great week, fellow blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.