A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Blizzard

Today is all about the snow • It started snowing @ 7am but the storm didn’t get cranking until about 11am, then midday a Blizzard Warning was issued. I’ve been outside a couple of times to shovel off the step, break open a path, and fill a few feeders. I’ll probably make a couple more trips before bedtime • I’m amazed at the number of birds battling the weather conditions to eat, with goldfinches being the most resilient. The heated watering hole’s been a popular spot too • I was up early this morning so I decided to make cinnamon scones for breakfast, one of MrsP’s favorite. Then, I made a pot of vegetarian chili for tomorrow’s dinner knowing it will be a full day of shoveling, and more shoveling, plus football • Tomorrow the storm will be gone and we’ll find out the total snow amount…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.