A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fairies in the garden.

We’ve just arrived home (Yorkshire) and it is raining heavily.
Round about north Nottinghamshire there was a lovely sunset but it had turned dull much earlier when we hit the midlands.

I’m saying all this as despite the heavy frost this morning it was an absolutely glorious morning! Even warm in the sun. Washing out, children (fairies) out enjoying the garden and sun. John went for a run and Chris did some cutting back of shrubs under instruction from Grace. 

Jude loves having the wings on as she likes to be like Eda. Eda was wearing a sundress I bought her last spring over a jumper. She is down by her ‘magic’ fairy tree. You may recall seeing the dress on my blip as she held out the skirts. It is now above her knees. Growing so fast. 
Jude too who came home from nursery in an old hoodie on which daddy commented  - ‘since when has that been a cropped top!’
She also changed into bigger shoes today - hand me downs from Eda.

We had such a lovely time outdoors we had lunch on the patio table! Amazing in January, felt it should be recorded.

I’ve included the little pot of snowdrops Chris brought down with him. They always flower around Grace’s birthday and what would have been my mother’s birthday the day before. 
My mother was called Eda and these snowdrops came from her garden to me. Originally, I believe, they came from my grandfather’s allotment.

They’ve been planted now by the step so they will see them every time they pass. Hopefully Eda will eventually remember that they came from her great grandma Eda and great, great grandfather Fred. (And me of course)

Always sad to leave but all being will they will becoming here to visit in three weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.