Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Looks....

...can be so deceiving. For example, you’re probably looking at this and thinking “oh, what a sweet, calm dog”. You’d be wrong. He’s been a bit of a hellion today. We’ve gone for two walks, played countless games of fetch, chewed on a Himalayan Yak Cheese chew (him, not me). And he still found time to pursue poor Phoebe relentlessly trying to get her to play with him. Oh, and he also grabbed a brand new pair of socks off the counter where I’d put them when I came home from shopping. And then act d like he’d never before heard the command to “Drop It”. Sigh.

On a bright note, he let Hubs sleep until almost 6:30 this morning which was great.

I discovered that the zipper on my winter parka was pulling loose. Actually it was my dad’s parka but I absconded with it when they quit traveling east in the winter. It’s a wonderfully warm Eddie Bauer and definitely worth getting the zipper repaired, so dropped it at the Taylor. And then I ran out and got a fairly inexpensive “puffy” winter coat. It will do fine and was marked down for end of the season.

In other commerce news, I finally made my decision on the MacBook. I decided on the 14.2 inch Pro with 32 ram and 1 tb ssd hard drive. It won’t be here until late Feb or early Mar so I have plenty of time (in theory) to get my PC all cleaned up. It was a little more than I wanted to spend but after researching the heck out of the ram, I decided that I was not going to be happy with 16. And that eliminated the MacBook Air since it doesn’t go higher than 16.

Salty, sultry dark today...

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.