LornaLPodcast blipfoto journal goes live!

As planned, today I started a new Blipfoto journal (blipped) to chart the next phase of work to bring the writing of Lorna Lloyd to a larger audience. Today marks the 80th anniversary of Lorna's death, so we thought it appropriate to make this the start date of the Platform to platform (P2P) project. The main output of the project will be a podcast series centred on Lorna's war diary entries, all of which I blipped as my secret recreation project between August 2019 and January 2021.

The podcast series will be released at the end of May 2022. We hope that some (many?) of Lorna's blipfriends will be able to come to the podcast launch event in Malvern (where Lorna wrote her war diary) on Tuesday 24th May 2022, and that even more will listen to her testimony in audio format.

If you would like to follow the progress of this exciting project, please head over to LornaLPodcast and sign up as a Follower.

Now to the rest of the day... I managed to sleep well last night despite the injuries that I suffered as a result of my fall at lunchtime yesterday. However, I was rather stiff this morning, especially around my twisted left ankle, and also my right hand (which broke my fall). The swelling on my ankle is particularly impressive - see the extra. The pain didn't really bother me as I ploughed through the working day. My only worry at the moment is whether I will be able to fit my left foot into a shoe or boot at the weekend.

Exercise today: hopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.