Shed space filled, one year on

Here's an 'after' photo to compare with the 'before' of exactly one year ago. How lucky I am to have such a lovely shed, a compost bin, a water butt, a lawn, a block garden, a rock garden, and a raised bed where once there was mud.

I have had an extremely busy day, mainly because (a) I participated in another big online research assessment meeting over the course of the 'official' working day and (b) I fitted the 'day job' around this, starting work at about 6:30am and finishing at 8:30pm. I needed to clear my desk because Mr hazelh and I are going away for a long weekend - hurrah! We were planning to go walking, but that activity will be limited due to my ankle injury. Still, three nights in a cosy hotel will be lovely.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.