Scottish highlands in wintertime

I started my day in Portobello for breakfast and discussion of data collection tools with my PhD student Katherine. Katherine also agreed to play a small role in our Platform to platform project.

After our meal, Katherine walked with me up to Paddy and Caitlin's flat to say hello to the pair of them, and ask Paddy if he would be willing to participate in her study. He agreed. Then we both left - Katherine to return to her flat along the road, and I to drive Paddy and Caitlin's (new) car back to my own flat to collect Mr hazelh and our luggage for a weekend away.

We had a lovely drive to Loch Melfort. Much of the time we were in the sunshine, although we also passed through some small snow storms on the higher ground. Some of the views from the passenger seat were fabulous, such as that blipped at Loch Lubnaig. We stopped at Tyndrum for coffee/tea and cake, and (very quiet) Oban to hunt for lunch (eventually of sandwiches from Tesco).

On arrival at our hotel we played our first game of Scrabble. I am already losing the series.

Exercise today: some (slightly painful) walking (9142 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.