Home From Home

For some reason I thought it might be interesting to do a survey of the fishing shacks out on the lake. There is quite a variety, but none seemed to be in use at the time. Aside from a record or documentary value, I'm not sure how interesting this kind of photo is to me. It seems polar opposite to my thoughts in yesterday's post. But, unless you try these things, you don't find out.

The shacks were quite far away and I used my 100-400 with a 1.4 teleconverter. It was windy and not great light, but I wasn't impressed with the image quality.

Producing this image was an excuse to find out how to use the custom package option in the Lightroom print module. With the snow being white, I wanted to make the images stand out from the background. I used the inner stroke option with a grey colour. I would like to offset it a bit, but that's not possible because you can't set the colour of the photo border option.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.