Sunset and Breakfast

Here we have a chill
winter day with snow in the 
forecast - Ugh! Enough!!

~ carliewired

Yesterday, as I was putting my dinner together, I looked out to my mountains to see a partial rainbow between the peaks. It was just before sunset, but we'd had no rain or snow. At the same time, photographers on the south side of my mountains were taking photos of a complete rainbow arch over my mountains. I cannot explain it! I got my shot and left in on my camera overnight.

This morning I left the house at 8:30 to do a bird check in Riverside Park. It was mostly cloudy and - 2 C. The foreshore had little groups of mallards along the icy ledge. They were huddled together in bunches and swimming circles on the river. I found just one goldeneye diving in the river. At the confluence, Canada geese and a few Trumpeter swans were fishing. There was a big streak of blue and white in the western sky. Clearing was not in the forecast. I walked as far as the railway bridge and then left the park. 

I stopped for an oil change for the truck on the north shore. When I arrived home, N was already here cutting tile for the bathroom floor. 
I'm home for the day and should have some company for lunch. 

We may expect a mix of sun and cloud today with a high of 1 C. I'd like to think that snow could begin to disappear. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.