Breakfast With Eagles

Morning started in
full colour and became a
bright and sunny day

~ carliewired

I was up and out on my deck just after 7 AM. It was a very calm -4 C. The colour was beginning to radiate around my mountains. 

It wasn't long before the sun began to pour into my house contrary to the forecast we had for the day. I got myself out the door just in case it didn't last long. 

I drove over the bridge and down the Mission Flats Road in search of eagles. I was hoping to find some perched beside the river and there they were! There were several of differing ages surveying the river from different trees. It all looked very beautiful in morning sun - the eagles, the Thompson River, the hillsides.....

I was home just after 10 and here I'll stay. I will putter around the house and may consider a pot of soup or a pan of meatballs. 

The forecast was for a cloudy day with a high of 6 C. Daytime temperatures are to range from 4 to 10 C over the coming week. I want to see that snow disappear. I'm tired of boots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.