76 F

I took a quick tour
of my estate this morning -
it took five minutes!

~carliewired

It's another beautiful day unfolding. Sunshine was pouring into my house when I woke up about 8. 

I was motivated to get dressed and poke my head out the door. I surveyed my poor umbrella clothesline much in need of repairs. D wasn't able to get the top off just before we scrambled out of here in March '20. I said then that we'd take care of it when we returned, never imagining it would take almost 3 years to get back. The lines have been scorched by the sun and are quite dilapidated. I don't know if I can replace the top or if I must restring the lines. I've been using the clothesline but with some trepidation. 

The pink bougainvillea on the back fence has become quite unwieldy. Its long arms are well above the fence and waving in the wind. I must get out there and give it a big trim so the neighbours aren't receiving all those colourful bracts in their yards. 

Oranges from the grocer are very sweet and delicious. I'm having one each day. 

It's taken two days to cut and layout a 10 inch quilt block. My productivity is VERY low. 

I expect to be housebound again today. It's quiet and peaceful in this neighbourhood. I will call up some old movies on Amazon and try to get some quilting done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.