70 F

My car hadn't moved
for two days so I took a
little drive today

~carliewired

At noon I thought I should drive out to the wash east of me to determine that my mesquite tree was still there. I'd agreed to meet friends to paint there on Thursday, but it suddenly occurred to me that I didn't really know if the tree was still there. It must have held its ground for some 100 years already, but things can change on the desert. I was relieved to find it this morning.

I took a bit of a drive around the neighbourhood of the mesquite. I drove to the end of the road where one can see the mountains and the open desert. I've painted that view with P in the past. 

The wind was blowing hard, but it was warm today. Flags were flying straight out from their poles and whipping in the wind. This state seems to have a lot of Republican supporters if I can judge by the flags. I cannot fathom the interest considering all that has transpired in this country. 

There are changes in my own neighbourhood as a very popular, long-standing restaurant is being torn down to make way for a gas station. I can't imagine why there is a need for yet another gas station. 

I'm in for the rest of the day and may need a nap. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.