More Snow

Another day to 
clear the driveway and get out
to grab those photos! 

~ carliewired

I was out clearing snow off the driveway at 9:30. There was 6 inches of light fluffy snow to deal with. It was a calm -8 C with sun starting to peek out between the clouds.

I drove off to McArthur Island at 10 with some hopes of finding wildlife. My first stop on the north side just gave me shots of my mountains across the slough and the huddle of lynx hunters grouped with their cameras facing into the slough. New snow would give them the edge as they could watch for tracks in the snow. 

I moved on to the south side of the island for a lovely walk along the Rivers Trail beside the Thompson River. It really was a beautiful winter wonderland this morning. The temperatures have moderated and the new snow looked lovely on the trees, especially against the patches of blue sky. I noted a single line of tracks across the river and I wondered what had passed this way. 

My last photos were of my old dirty truck with my mountains as background and yet another photographer. The truck will have to remain dirty for some time yet. I don't want frozen doorlocks. The photographer was just getting set up with a tripod and a light meter in his hand as I was getting back into my truck. He was facing south and the river. I wondered what he was after. 

N is here today to make a start on the renos. I will have a pot of soup on the stove for us. 

We have sun and cloud in our forecast for today. The high could be -2 C. There is more snow expected to arrive this evening. This weather system isn't finished with us yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.