Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Yesterday's riddle answer:
The word ”Dozens”
Kudos to johnsmiley1321 who not only figured it out but explained his reasoning! Kimb who also nailed it.

Thanks for all of the stars and comments recently. My mind has been a bit preoccupied so I haven't been able to respond much.

How is it possible that Pat Benatar and Duran Duran aren't in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame yet??  Public voting is part of the selection process. See the 2022 nominees and vote here.

It was a nice sunny day for a drive to the mountains where I got this shot of a Mexican Jay. Every night since Monday, we've experienced hard freezes, one night getting as low as 20°/-6.7°.  In the years I've been in Arizona, it's the first time I can remember having more than 2 nights in a row below 30°/-1.  Of course, it's not as bad as what the rest of the country has been enduring.

I saw my first Vermont license plate here today.

Today's riddle:
Two in a corner, one in a room, zero in a house, but one in a shelter.
What am I?


Answer tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.