A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Not so silly

I know it’s Silly Saturday but frankly it would be silly to go out anywhere today! Wild and wet and generally miserable. I would rather have snow as that is at least interesting! I did spot an Iris Reticulata starting to bloom but I wasn’t even going to go out to blip that!

This is my second bunch of tulips this winter and they are just starting to open and look interesting.

I now have the last of the blooms from my amazing bargain Amaryllis. It has lasted nearly two months. I blipped the buds about to open on the 10th December and I wondered if they would last out till Christmas. The first full bloom was blipped on the 17th December. Since then it has just gone on and on. 5/6 blooms on the first bud and 4 on the second, which started blooming on the 9th January, this one being the last. Well worth £4!

Not all is bad on this horrible Saturday there has been coverage from the Winter Olympics this morning and we’re just settling down to watch the first round of the six nations - Ireland v Wakes with Scotland v England to come later in the afternoon.

Sorry Silly Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.