STORMY WEATHER

By Etta James - there are many versions but for me this is the best


Usual Sunday visit to see Mum today.  A good trip over, no problems, light traffic.  Had a nice catch up with Mum as we didn't see her last week.  My brother and his partner also called in so it was great to catch up with them too as we didn't have to rush off until 2.00.

On the way home we stopped off on Morecambe Prom near the Yacht Club.  Wow what a difference.  Hubby was sensible and stayed in the car.  You could tell the weather was up as all the gates entrances were closed off. 

Flippin' typical though, last week my LetsDo52 project was weather, but it finished yesterday evening!!!!  Now onto a new weekly project!!!

Still it was good for me to practice.  I did walk along the P|rom as there were open entrances but I kept well back by the wall.  I took loads of photos, will do a collage tomorrow.  There were two other photographers there as well, one a really serious photographer with an enormous lens, but he was very pleasant and we did have a nice little chat.  One guy was, to me, not being very sensible though as he was scrambling over the rocks and down near the beach with his camera phone, one big wave and he could have blown off.  I did tell him to be careful.  

I wanted to climb up to the first floor deck of the Yacht Cub but it was soooo windy that I would have got blown off, so I stayed below.

I was just walking back to the car when it  came over so black and I could feel some hail in the air, so I quickly tucked my camera under my coat.  Just as well because the back of me got absolutely soaked.  

I'm home now and had to change but I can still fell the salt on my face.  I'm so glad that I tucked my camera away as I can dry off easy enough but the camera not so much.  I need to take it in for a service and a clean anyway but I don't want to make it worse.

That's all for now.  I will catch up on your blips later.  

Thank you all so much for dropping by and for all your lovely comments, star and hearts. Blippers are amazing people, so encouraging and inspirational. 

Take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.