2,000 Blips.......really???

I can't believe I've reached 2,000 blips! For the first few years I only blipped when I went out somewhere special to take photos, then I decided to keep a pandemic diary (for my use) not realising I'd be writing it every day for at least 2 years. I'd have never guessed at the start of my blip journey that a key part is keeping a diary! I've tried photo clubs and like sharing my photos, but have no interest in competitions or getting professional photography qualifications, I want photography to be fun and any challenge to just be improving photos to the level I'd like to reach. Many thanks to my fellow blippers for your kind comments, support and inspiration - I love looking at your wonderful photos, learning from your tips and advice and dipping in to your days and learning about things here and around the World. I knew my blip anniversary was coming up, so saved some petals from the last two lots of roses I've had - see I've even learnt how to think ahead!!!

Day 693 / Day 12 Post Plan B (for my record only)
Those who have 'acute' Covid have a 'substantial risk' of suffering heart disease in the following year according to a US study. The plan for tackling the NHS backlog in England was due to be announced today, but has been delayed. A scientist who worked on the AZ vaccine says that the damage caused to the reputation of their virus by scientists and politicians 'probably killed hundreds of thousands of people'. Covid deaths in the US have now passed 900,000. Australia will finally open up to vaccinated travellers from 21st Feb. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.