Snowdrops at Walsingham

I was feeling a lot better this morning, so as it was a lovely sunny albeit very cold day, I met G at Walsingham to walk the grounds and see the snowdrops. If you're ever in the area at this time of year it's so worth a visit to see the many hundreds of thousands of snowdrops, which you can never do justice to with a photo. I've learnt over the years to mainly enjoy the walk and the spectacle and though I still take lots of photos, it's not my main enjoyment from the visit. I've added a couple of collages as extras, one of the wider scenes and one of close ups. Such glorious weather for our visit. I'd like to go round twice ideally, swapping to a longer lens for the second round, but there's only so much bending down to snowdrop level one can take!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.