Pigeons of Britain

I loved doing this quirky Gibsons jigsaw of Pigeons of Britain by Alice Tams. It just made me smile to find a piece and think, oh that's a bit of ??? pigeon. How many of the 18 'famous pigeons' can you identify? I got 13 or 14 of them, but unfortunately the box doesn't identify them and I only found 16 on her website. 

A day of sorting and admin. I spoke to the Toyota Sales Manager last night and this morning. He was trying to get me the version of the Yaris Cross to try that I actually ordered with the City Pack, but he can only get hold of a Yaris and that won't have the panoramic camera view. He's looked at ordering a new car and it could be until Aug to get a replacement, so I've still got the faults on mine, one that I consider to be dangerous. I sent him off to get exactly what the spec differences are and to talk to the technician dealing with my case, plus to check it's still live with Toyota. I get the impression he thinks I'm not tech savvy, whereas I just want the car to work as specified (a lot of the younger people in the garage bypass the Toyota provided kit and use Apple Car Play from their phone for music and sat nav, whereas I want to use what Toyota supplies for sat nav, music and radio). Yesterday when I was talking about the battery issue, he said that it's a small battery and we see these problems time and time again in Winter - not a great advert for their cars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.