Dreaming of stripes.

The usual sort of day for this time of year and in spite of flowers pushing through, I'm tired of winter and want it to go away right now. However I did manage to dust upstairs and set Roomba going downstairs so wasn't a total slob.   Drove round to the estate in the afternoon and went down Palace Walk photographing the snowdrops.  What a mess I made of that. It was windy, my shutter speed was too slow and not a shot was sharp. By the time I found out it was dark but I had a rummage in my collection of cat ornaments and found this one Veda brought back from Japan as a present years ago. When I had cats I always swore I wouldn't collect cat stuff but inevitably friends gave me things and after a while I collected things myself. They are kept behind glass and when I took this one out I realised a spring clean is in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.