Slight plumbing emergency

I did the hour again this morning. The pool seems quiet on Tuesday and big news, there are new lights, LED uplighters.  Give the place a completely different ambience.

I was getting ready for my College meeting when I realised I had a plumbing problem.  I have idiosyncratic plumbing due to the redesign of the kitchen and the bathroom and there have been previous 'issues' because of the linkage between the kitchen sink, bathroom sink and shower, but none as bad as today.  The shower tray was full of dirty water and sludgy bits.  

After the meeting I had a go at sorting it.  Bicarb, vinegar, some blockage buster (mine and borrowed from Y) helped a bit but there was still nasty stuff coming out of bathroom plughole.  

Left it to go for lunch but stopped off in Morningside to buy loads of drain busting chemicals and a plunger.  I normally avoid the m=nasty chemicals but needs must.

Lunch was with K in the 3 Birds.  We were there for 3 hours.  Started with fizz to celebrate Scotland's win.  She, of course, was there. Lots of chat ranging over many topics, including the Willow's intelligence and ingenuity with the ability to break out of a locked door.  Not for much longer though.

Much colder today as I struggled up the road with my heavy bag.  However, they do seem to have done the trick, for now but I suspect I may need to call in the professionals. 

I should be packing but I'm too tired so slouched in front of the tv.

I may have to start planning though.  The word is that Malaysia will reopen its borders on 1 March, 713 days after they were closed.  If the Malaysian Government approves this then there will be a flurry of work to do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.