St Cuthbert's

A big bumble bee hid in my swimming towel and was very surprised when I got ready to set off for the pool.  Took me a while to persuade it that my kitchen was not the place for a very buzzy bee. 

So the pipes are clear.  Just as well as my main task this morning was to pack.  Given the weather forecast there are many jumpers and warm layers.

Another lunch out but not as good as yesterday.  L needed to offload. Another friend who has problems with her man, probably exacerbated by lockdown.  Being single and living on your own avoids all those problems.  Independence should never be undervalued.  

Then it was straight to the Lyceum class but I didn't enjoy it as much this week as last. It was very cold as I walked down to the West End but the sun was shining on the Church and the Castle.  

I did some more prep for tomorrow before Choir.  Things were better tonight.  We sounded ok. And the numbers have increased, we are up to 40 now, a big improvement in the 20 or so that sang on Zoom.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.