Trials

A really lovely day out in the Eden Valley at the Horse Trials. We wanted to attend a show as visitors rather than stall holders so that we could spend the day photographing horses.

Before the event finished we made our way back to the car so I could get up to Carlisle for visiting time. It was then that I got a call from the Infirmary saying The Mother had been seen by the doctor and could be discharged. I had already packed clothes just in case she would be ready to come home today.

When I got up to the ward she didn't want to waste time getting changed, she said she'd travel in her nightie and dressing gown.

Thanks again for all the well-wishes for her. I'm trying to reply to all who commented on my 1460th, a lot more still to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.