Waterloo Day

I cannot believe 40 years have passed since Abba won the Eurovision with Waterloo. Today it is that which is being celebrated, a pop battle of nations.
I dare hardly say this! One (or possibly more) of my subscribers may unsubscribe when I say Mama Mia is probably my favourite film. It has surpassed Four Weddings. We watch it annually at the end of show season, with the words and loud singing! Sorry, truth time for me!

So to Ali, at almost 15 I have to worry about her health. The assistant at the cattery was concerned about the amount of water Ali drank each day. She also has a history of problems with going to the loo. She advised a visit to the vet. That was arranged today and antibioticts were given.

The other thing is, having just completed 5 years on blip, I don't want year six to be without a blip of her. When I got home from the vet's I found one of her hairs on me: 10.5cm long. She's really fluffy! She's wondering why I'm crouching at a funny angle hiding behind a black thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.