Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walking with the Intermediates

The forecast for today was good, so I could not resist another day out for a walk. The Intermediate Walkers, ably led by Cath, set out on a 6 mile circular from Lanercost. 

The sun shone intermittently, including for coffee and lunch stops, but in between the wind was bitingly cold. Bracing was a word I heard being bandied around!

Some of us had a quick drink in the Greenhead Hotel afterwards. The family who have taken this over are working hard to make this an attractive place to go. (It was pretty good before too.)

I chose today's picture because there is something incongruous about the components, making it a bit surreal. Even the catkins are photobombing and catching the sun. 

Back home and we watched the most recent University Challenge. That was a close match. I've also seen the first episode of "This is going to hurt". I read the book when it first came out. It is more eerily realistic on TV. Stomach churning incidents came back to me, although I never had to change my scrubs as often as he did in episode one!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.