Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Corkscrew hazel

There were three hazel stems in with a bouquet of flowers last month. I have kept them in water and they are all beginning to produce roots. Then they started to sprout this beautiful, shiny foliage. I'm hoping to bring them on for the garden in due course.

I've had a quiet day at home. The holiday arrangements are mainly sorted now, so that is good. 

First Ian (next door) arrived just as I was getting out of the shower. I had a conversation with him from an upstairs window. One of the experts looking at my photos wants them to be in a different resolution. Sigh. (There is no time!)

Then the district nurse came to take blood because the previous nurse did not take all that was required.

Annette could not come to clean on time because her boiler sprang a leak. Arghh. She arrived later while Claire was still cutting my hair. A French bob, she calls it. Much hilarity and chat with those two.

Liz came to visit Mum and Margret (next door) arrived soon afterwards. More lively chatter.

It feels like a busy day in which I have done little!

PS I'm not sure that this is corkscrew hazel so perhaps a gardener can advise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.