An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Eleventh heaven...

Eleven Blip Years and counting!

 (Psssst....don't tell anyone but I actually started blipping on 3rd April 2011 but if Blip wants me to celebrate today I shall.  PASS THE GIN D!  And make it a Harris double :D) 

There is something very special, even magical about blip.  How else can you explain why so many of us take a photo every day (or nearly every day) and upload it to this little corner of the internet, sometimes leaving some chat about our day, sometimes not.  Sometimes leaving comments on others' journals, sometimes not.  Happy times, sad times, extremely difficult times, it makes no odds.  Blippers just carry on blipping.  

Maybe we've all been hypnotised and it's a cult!!  Ooooo that would be exciting!!  :-)))

But nope.  To my mind the answer is simple actually everything in my mind is simple! The answer is YOU!  

Yes dear fellow blippers, you are what keeps bringing me back to blip, even though I am the worst blip pal possible with my erratic commenting, for which I take this opportunity to apologise for and once again promise to try and do better.

Today I made the effort to actually make a photograph (rather than take a snap as I usually do these days) and I was reminded that in my early years of blipping, the photo was SO important and my blip was always done and uploaded before Alan got in from school!  What discipline.  Could be doing with some of that again (and hard to believe Alan is now 25!)  These days I tend to blip and run around midnight!  Again, must do better.

So thank you all you wonderful people who continue to visit and leave lovely comments, stars and hearts.  You are THE BEST! :-). And I am sorry for being...well...not the best in return.  I blame the fact I doze off at the drop of a hat (and that was pre-covid!) Snoozing is such a time stealer! 

And I shall leave it there as the gin has arrived...oh and a little bowl of nuts and olives.  Spoiled I am :-))

And since it's Friday (it is Friday isn't it?  One of the reasons I rarely take part in Blip challenges is I never remember what day it is! :-))) and I have a flower blip, I shall tag it for the Flower Friday challenge.  Thank you Biker Bear for hosting.  You're a Blip Star :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.