An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Making a splash...

Ten years worth of blips!  Who'd a thunk it?!!  Certainly not me :-)

Well it's not quite my 10th anniversary (posted my first blip on 3rd April 2011) but as of today I have posted ten years worth of blips so if Blip says that's worth celebrating, who am I to disagree?  :-))


When I got the blip notification three days ago that this milestone was coming up, I was all in a quandary about how to mark it.  Being stuck in the house for months and winter weather do not help my already failing photography mojo (over the last few months all my creative energy has gone into painting and my latest passion, crocheting) but I wanted to make at least some effort.

So yesterday the splash art kit was retrieved from the deepest recesses of the loft (thanks D)  He is still traumatised from his intimate encounter with a rather large atrophied spider.  No, don't give him any sympathy, it was DEAD David!  But cake helped.  He needed a second slice just to be sure.

So this afternoon I cleaned an inch of dust off the the kit and tried to think my way back into how it all works.  Eight hundred and sixty four photos later and still no proper water collision shots but I had fun :-)

When D bought me my first proper camera ten years ago,  there's no way I ever thought I would be photographing water drops (more in extras :-) far less uploading 10 years worth of blips with no gaps!  

So, if my photography mojo is off on an extended holiday (good to know something is) what keeps me blipping?  

Well we all know that Blippers make Blip, and you lot are the reason I'm still here.  It's such a joy and a privilege to share in your lives and your photographs, and of course the banter.  Where would we be without the banter? :-))

Thank you all for making me laugh, cry, gasp at your wonderful photographs and inspire me every day to keep on blipping.  Thank you also  blip pals for your friendship and for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts you have bestowed on me over the years.  You are the best!

And I thought it would be fun to look at...

My most viewed blip of the last 10 years.  These two have an equal number of views...

This one

and this one.   Yes, I have no idea why either!  lol  

My most favourited entry of the last 10 years.

Most starred entry of the last 10 years

My favourite blip :-))

Here's to the next ten years!!!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.