Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What a muddle of a day!

I was confident that I would find the spray to clean the printer rollers.

I emptied the study of most things that move. You can see the floor now! This is a job that has been waiting impatiently to be done for months, but this was not a great time to start. When is? I can always think of something better to do!


By lunchtime my confidence was waning.

There had been a false dawn, when the printer made a print for me, but then kept spewing the paper out with alacrity.

Then I noticed that the print it made had a nasty banded area of one edge.

And so it went on - all day.

By dint of bloody minded determination, I now have a set of prints that may be OK. I need to check them in good light. I also need to find my computer spectacles. I've been wearing them, but they seem to have gone off to find the spray can.

Mum dropped her iPad this morning and it landed on her right shin, lifting a flap of skin. Thankfully, this was much less serious then when she dropped the iPad on her left shin. There is a nasty scar where that went. After fixing Margret (next door)'s elbow flap last week, I decided that the two neighbours thought I needed practice!!

I'm a bit grumpy. Maybe you can tell.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.