Sunday Stroll

After all yesterday's excitement and celebrations, and thanks to you for all your kind comments and hearts and stars which got me momentarily into the Popular pages, I needed a calming walk this morning.

I strolled down through the park encountering on the way a group of British Freedom Party anti-vaxxers. They were friendly and courteous but I wasn't going to give them the oxygen of publicity by taking a photo. They gave me a newspaper which shocked me with its ranting and propaganda and fake news. 

Onward down the hill to Highams Park  where I was hoping to catch a bus. But I saw it sailing past as I neared the stop so opted to look for a train. That was some time off too, which gave me the opportunity to have a chat with Vaun here. We talked about photography and Blip and he agreed to a photo. We stepped outside the ticket hall so that he didnt need to wear a mask.

He was a charming and helpful young man and I promised to drop in a print next time I'm passing. Nice to meet you, Vaun. By this time a bus was coming through which whisked me back up the hill. It's raining now - good timing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.