HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY

A MISSED BLIPMEET TODAY

I was hoping to meeting up with Puffin today at Sizergh Castle Cafe.  I turned up at 1:40, boy was it busy I'd forgotten it was half term.  I waited in the cafe with the camera prominent and sat by the window but didn't see anyone that I thought could be Puffin.  I suddenly realised that I didn't know what she looked like, but was just hoping that we would spot fellow blippers.

So, Puffin - I'm so sorry - I was there but we obviously missed each other.  It didn't help that there were soooo many people about , most of whom had forgotten that there is still a virus out there.  

I've been thinking a lot about carbon footprits lately and thought I would try to work out what mine is today, but haven't found it easy, in fact impossible for me to do.  However I think it's relatively good because we don't fly anywhere, we moved to be near family so we don't have to travel across the country to see them, we grow a lot of our own veg, I try to be careful what I am buying but I'm not perfect and occasionally buy something I probably shouldn't, we don't have children and we buy as much local food as possible - again I do sometimes like a treat, like some exotic fruit or pretty flowers, admittedly they are few and far between but then I''ve never claimed to be perfect.

I can't say I'm totally plastic free but I try not buy anything with plastic in if at all possible, but that's not always possible anyway.  So I've worked out I do quite well - obviously room for improvement but I do OK.  

Enough of my ramblings, which they really are all over the place at the moment.  Do take care everyone and stay safe.  I will see you all tomorrow.

Oh this blip is my Valentine's to  all fellow Blippers everywhere, you are amazing people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.