MACRO MESSING

A good Mindfulness session this morning - half way through the course now and it is helping, so that is great.

Too cold and wet to go anywhere today so I ran into the garden, picked up one of the camellia's that was hanging off it's branches and thought I would have a go with my macro lens indoors.  

With many thanks to CumbriaLass for her tips.  I shot it in manual mode but left the autofocus on as I found it suited better for me.  Still not a great shot but it's getting there and I still have lots to learn.  Like what difference the OS switch, should it be on full or 0.45m to infinity or even full.  The light was really bad today no matter where I was in the house, so I just used books to balance the camera on rather than get the tripod out.  

When I have more time I will shoot in manual focus too and get the tripod out and hopefully have much better light, but it's still good to  have these learning moments.

Many thanks for your comments, hearts and stars it is always a pleasure to hear from you all and I really enjoy seeing your blips and learning from your fabulous photos.

Off to have some warming tea now. Do take care and stay safe everyone.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.