A RED ROSE FOR A DREICH DAY

A quiet day today.  Weather not too bad this morning but by lunch really dreich and wind building up.  I'm so glad I decided to go out yesterday as it wouldn't have been any fun going out today.

Just read some of my latest Rebecca Tope book, Hawkshead Hostage  from The Lake District Mysteries,  Did a couple of photographic projects, including this one. 

This rose is one of the dozen bought for me earlier in the week, along with the bunch of tulips.  Not that he's gone over romantic or anything, just practical - if you buy them before Valentine's Day you save money and he heard me saying I was thinking of getting some for photographic purposes.

Anyway I thought it very appropriate for today, 1, it being Valentine's Day, 2. I can share with all of you and 3. It's Flower Friday.

Now battening down the hatches ready for Storm Dennis.  Trying to think of what plans I can put in place in case there's a problem with trains on Tuesday as I really need to be in Edinburgh!!!!  Can't really do anything about it so must stop over thinking it.

That's all for now folks.  Hope you all have a great day.  Take care, stay safe and I hope you don't have any problems with Dennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.