An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ed the Duck...

In the pool by 8am and this time the duckings brought Ed, the daddy duck.  No sign of mummy duck. 

I love a good gossip I'm not one for gossip but rumour has it that she ducked off with one of those show-off Mandarin Ducks!   Last heard she was leading a life of sex, ducks and rock n roll.  Some gals have all the duck eh?!  :-)

ok, ok, I'm stopping!  

Now where was I?  Ah yes, up and in the pool by 8.00am.  

I am happy to say it's become part of my routine now and I really enjoy it, especially as I am feeling the benefit of it. Today's musical accompaniment was Duran Duran (the singles 81-85) and I had as much fun reliving part of my youth as I did exercising in the water.  

That's the other great thing about pool time, it's great thinking time, be it planning the future, focussing on the present, or immersing myself in the past, there is never a dull moment.  I ended with a loud and energetic trip back to 2004 then floated in silence for 5 minutes to recover and get my breath back :-))

Another afternoon in the studio.  Got more paintings framed.  I am really happy with how they look in their frames and all being well, D will hopefully get them on the walls in the studio over the weekend.  His back continues to be good and he even managed to hit some balls at the driving range.

Started to do my Tesco online order for tomorrow morning then remembered it's not being delivered till Friday this week (due to D's golfing plans for tomorrow, which have now been cancelled due to the weather) so did I carry on and congratulate myself on getting it done a day early?  Nope, I just left it to do tomorrow instead.  The Queen of Procrastination lives!  Sigh.

Carole is coming to groom Lola tomorrow so D gave her an extra long brush this evening.  I swear her wiggle is even more exaggerated when she's been brushed.  She parades up and down as if saying look at a me, I am beautiful.  And of course we do, because she is :-)))

PS Hope those of you in the path of Storm Dudley are ok!  It has passed us by, thank goodness.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.