An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A vase of spring...

David bought me these tulips as he knows my heart always soars when he buys me the first bunch of tulips of the new year.  A sure sign that spring is on the way :-)  I think tulips are my most photographed flower :-)

Carole arrived at 10am to give Lola a much needed trim.  Her coat grows so quickly but the main problem is the fur on her paws.  It reaches the stage where she struggles to sit upright on the tiled floor as her front paws slide away from her!  Carole soon had her trimmed and looking fabulous.  

Unfortunately 20 minutes after Carole finished with Lola, R arrived to take her to the moor and she returned very soggy and with half the heather on the moor clinging to her undercarriage!  Carole was still here so she dried her and put her Ruff n tumble drying coat on her and within half an hour, she was looking fab again.

David had gone to play golf at Leven and after some lunch, Carole and I went to the studio so she could see the Wee Chookie Birdie she'd commissioned me to create for her (to be made into good luck cards)  Thankfully she is delighted with it so will scan it tomorrow and get it off to the printers.  

Carole stayed for another cuppa and when she headed off I nodded off for a while got started on my Tesco online order. 

My second cousin Stephen emailed me the details of my Auntie Maisie's funeral.  He also included a photo of him and me together as very young children.  It made me smile.  But more on that another day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.