Walking and working

This morning we walked just under 5kms, which I was very pleased with.  The pain in my legs hasn’t been too noticeable during the day, so that’s positive.  I pottered this morning and did a little bit of work this afternoon.

We’ve walked past the St Heliers Bay Pigeon Racing Club lots of times, and it took us a while to figure out it was actually a bar. We’ve never ventured in as to do so would mean fighting our way through a cloud of smoke from patrons smoking outside. We’ve also seen the van parked at various spots, obviously as an advertisement for the “Club”, so this morning I thought I’d take a photo for my blip. The extra is of tonight’s sunset.

The number of community cases has risen by 1,573, another record day for infections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.