Open home signs and a whale tail

I went out with hubby this afternoon to help him put up the signs for this weekend’s open homes, which is how I found another whale tail to add to my collection. I now have 12, so still have a long way to go to find all 80 of them.

The tail was by a very tall tree in the suburb of Parnell and it was difficult to get a good photo, as the area had been fenced off because a team of guys was busy wrapping the tree in lights, and thoroughly enjoying themselves while they did so. It was only when I looked at the photo tonight that I realised you can see Sky Tower at the top of the tail. The artist decided to make his own whale tail, rather than paint one of the standard shapes.  He used second-hand, weathered and coloured corrugated iron.

We didn’t go out for our walk until just after 6pm.  Even at that time there were still people in swimming, playing beach volleyball and settling in for picnics on the beach.

The number of new community cases has jumped again, with 1,929 new infections today. That’s around 400 more than yesterday and another daily record.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.