I should stop using this view

... as an emergency blip.  After all it's messy and confusing and the photograph, unlike my eye, doesn't differentiate between the place I'm interested in and the jumble that surrounds it.  What caught my eye was the way the sky was reflected in the roof of the cottages in the middle of the scene.  Maybe I should have gone for a crop, but I don't tend to crop when using my phone and I thought the light would have changed by the time I found my camera.

I knew that I'd struggle to do any serious photography today, but I did finish off packing the camera club prints into their box ready to take to the next meeting of the YPU (a week tomorrow).  It feels like a good job done.

I then met my brother for lunch - our first outing since before Christmas and came home to very windy conditions.  I could barely hold my position against the wind as it came  across the yard.  My neighbours wheelie bin came crashing down just after I passed.  Very lucky for me as it had some big stone blocks on top and if they had hit me II would have been seriously hurt.  Fortunately I have lived to tell the tale.  They didn't think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.