Reading

A second day off for me, so didn’t have to get up too early.  TT was off to work today, so was out of the house before the crack of dawn.  I took the morning slowly, until the point I had to start chivvying BB to get out of bed, have breakfast, get showered, and get ready to head into Edinburgh.  I wasn’t sure which mode of transport to take, but decided we would take the bus.  Amazingly he got himself ready in double quick time and we made it to the bus stop in time – in the rain.
 
Once in Edinburgh our first stop was the dentist.  BB had his first appointment in two years.  He headed into the surgery without me (for the first time), and I sat in the waiting room and read my book (no magazines).   He appeared a little while later, teeth examined, x-rays taken, and teeth polished.  All good, including two wisdom teeth making an appearance.
 
We wandered back to Princes Street.  It was bright and sunny, but very cold.  Definitely not a day to be wandering.  We took refuge in Waterstones and had a good browse., before heading along to Dishoom, our lunch venue.  Lunch was delicious.  Being a teenage boy with hollow legs, BB said he could have eaten the same again – and was planning his next visit while I finished my meal!
 
It was still really cold, so we abandoned our plans, paid a quick visit to the M&S food hall and went in search of a bus home.  Later, the wind seemed to have dropped, so I popped out for a couple of things and couldn’t believe I was walking home at 5.30pm and it was still daylight.  Days are definitely getting longer.  Spring must be near.
 
I did a little but of the jigsaw, then made tea.  Later I watched Red Joan and then sat up late to  finish my book (The Sanatorium).
 
These young readers are near my dentist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.