On The Edge

I had been planning to visit my mum and dad today, but TT and my dad were both advising against it because of Storm Otto.  I expected the day to be awful weather, however it turned out to be a lovely sunny and bright day, but very very windy.  The wind eased off a bit by the afternoon by which time I was wishing I had just gone.  It was too windy to hang my washing out though – I’m not sure where it would have ended up!!
 
I ventured out late morning and walked around by the river, taking the scenic route to the sandwich shop.  The shop is usually packed on a Friday lunchtime, but with the school holidays it was pleasantly quiet. 
 
After lunch BB and I played a few games of Uno, then I opened a started a jigsaw I received as a gift a couple of yers ago, but have never got round to doing.  Late afternoon, I had to pop out for a few things for tea, then once back home I cooked a gnocchi bake, which was very nice. 
 
Later there was more Happy Valley – we’re on series two now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.