Teasel

By Teasel

Crocuses

BB didn’t have rugby or football today – a rare treat.  We were all able to sleep late.  I still felt tired, even after a lie in. 
 
It was a morning of pottering, and of clearing BB’s washing pile.  I dared to hang it outside, even though I knew rain was forecast for the afternoon.  it was the right decision, as it was mostly dry before the rain came on.
Late morning I ventured out for a  walk while it was still dry.  TT was making lunch when I got back home – so I timed it very well.
 
Later in the afternoon, TT was going into town for a haircut.  I accompanied him as I needed to pick up a couple of things.  The rain started when I was shopping, but thankfully it wasn’t too heavy.  TT was done quite quickly at the barbers, and we then headed to the supermarket for a few things.  Walking back up the road, TT suggested a detour for a sneaky pint.  A very good idea.  We only had one drink and left as a huge group of people descended, as there were dogs and children everywhere.  We were not alone in leaving when they arrived!
 
TT was on tea, and I was just generally pottering and finding out more about BB’s week away. 
 
Later we all  watched some TV.
 
I spotted these crocuses on my morning walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.