Irises

A day off for me, just because BB is on holiday this week, not that he needs his mother around.  It’s a good excuse to take some time off though.  I started my day like a work day by going for my usual walk.  It was nice to not be under pressure to get back home.  I then pottered and eventually dragged myself out for a run.  I enjoyed my run – the same route I have been doing the past few weeks at just over four miles.  I had offered to take BB for new football boots, but he had other plans and went off to meet a friend to catch the bus into Edinburgh.  I did go to our local out of town shopping centre and purchased a new pair of trainers.  I bought very little else apart from a few provisions from M&S and some toiletries.  I did look at some shoes, but did no more than look!!
 
It was home for a late lunch and then a late afternoon walk to the supermarket to pick up some things for tea.  BB returned in time for rugby training, and then football training.  I fed him in between.  Later I watched some TV.  It’s been a nice quiet day.
 
As if by magic, these mini irises have appeared in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.