Dreich

It has been the dreichest day imaginable.  Just awful weather.  Dark, gloomy and wet.  I have done very little.  I made excellent progress with my jigsaw, but had to give up with about forty pieces to go, as they are all white (or shades thereof), but I need some bright daylight to differentiate them. 
 
The boys headed off to Edinburgh for BB’s football match.  I declined the opportunity to join them.  Later in the afternoon, I dragged myself out for some fresh air and a walk.  It reminded me of lockdown when we were only allowed out once a day and I used to go out and get all my steps in one go.  I was pretty damp by the time I got home. 
 
TT was on tea tonight and he cooked a lovely chicken biryani and cauliflower pakora.  Very tasty,  We then finished series two of Happy Valley.
 
The river in the gloom.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.