Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

The Last Rose of Summer

After a long spell of Summer-like weather this Autumn we have suddenly been plunged into temperatures which are far more like Winter.
The warm clothes have been donned and there is a touch of frost in the early mornings.
There is nearly always a brilliant clear sunny sky after a cooler frosty start with the day warming up enough to lift our spirits.
The garden has been suffering after the long dry but some of our roses are still holding up well.
I love this red rose. It has been in our garden for many years since before we moved here 37 years ago. Thus I do not know its name but it is a rich velvety red and has a luscious perfume.... I could become intoxicated by standing and sniffing that perfume.
I cannot believe that today celebrates my 100th Blip. When Tussock Tales told me and friends about Blipfoto when we visited him back in early December I could not imagine myself taking a photo absolutely everyday and putting that image up on this mysterious website with the strange name of Blipfoto. Let alone continuing to put a photo up a day for an entire year. It was beyond my usual fertile imagination. And as for becoming known as a "Blipper" .... well that seemed very strange if not unbelievable as well.
But here I am...One hundred blips on and still going strong. And I am loving every minute of being a Blipper.
This photo community has given a whole new focus to my photography. One day I will write a whole dissertation on the benefits of belonging to this very special group of new-found international friends.
But today I want to thank all of you who have commented on my images and kept me doggedly contributing to this wonderful community. Thank you, thank you. Kia kaha . Arohanui.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.